My First Official 5K and A Changing Life

Yesterday I gave notice at my job.  It was not an easy choice by any means but I firmly believe it was the right choice. I will be traveling to Ireland on May 1st to start conducting my research.

I wasn’t planning on running my virtual race today.  But I had the energy and motivation.  I ran in the Bunny Chasers Team Challenge – AZ Virtual Running, with US Road Running.

I did exceptionally well pace-wise.  When I started training 7 weeks ago I told myself my pace goal would be 13 minutes per mile.  In my 5K today I managed a 12:49 pace per mile.  Now to just keep getting strong and improving my endurance. Below you can see the Runkeeper stats as well as the medal for this race.

photo 1 photo 2 (1)

2 thoughts on “My First Official 5K and A Changing Life

  1. So proud of you – making hard choices is rarely fun, but always results in an improved quality of life! I can’t wait to see what you do next!

Leave a comment